What are other
helpful resources? Patient Review

Coordination Program

Community Social Services Resources
Dial 211. The call is free.

Drug and alcohol treatment

Call the 24-hour Washington Recovery Help
Line at 1-866-789-1511 for substance abuse,
problem gambling, or mental health.
http://www.warecoveryhelpline.org/

Mental health services
Call 1-800-446-0259.

Patient Review and Coordination
Call 1-800-562-3022 Ext. 15606.
http://hrsa.dshs.wa.gov/PRR

Report child abuse or abuse of an elderly
or disabled person
Call 1-866-End-Harm (1-866-363-4276).

Report domestic violence

Call 1-800-562-6025. This is 24-hour
information for adults and children, referrals
for medical, legal, shelter, counseling, and
anger management.

Washington Poison Center

Call 1-800-222-1222. This is a Answers to
24-hour information and advice line regarding

poisonous substances and overdoses. f]’equen tly

asked questions
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About the
Program

The Patient Review and
Coordination (PRC) Program is a
health and safety program to help
coordinate your medical care. State
and federal laws require you to be
with one primary care provider
(PCP), pharmacy, controlled
substances prescriber, or hospital.
You will be in the PRC Program for
at least 24 months.

In this program, you should:

+ Go to your assigned provider(s)
for care.

+ Work closely with your
provider(s) and follow their
advice.

+ Pick a pharmacy that is open

late or open 24 hours, if needed.

When should I go to
the emergency room?

Use emergency rooms only for an emergency.

If it is not an emergency, call your primary care
provider (PCP). Also plan ahead and ask your
PCP how to get care after office hours.

Call 911 or local emergency services if you:
« Have a serious medical problem that needs care
right away
« Might die or be disabled if medical care is not
given right away

Can I see another provider?

You must get a referral from your primary care
provider (PCP) to see another provider.

Let the provider know that you are a Patient
Review and Coordination (PRC) client and that
your PCP referred you.

You don’t need a referral for:
A dentist
Eye care
Mental health services
Drug and alcohol treatment
Family planning
Medical transportation

If you don’t have a referral from your PCP, you
might have to pay for the visit.

What if I need a ride to
a medical appointment?

You may be able to get a ride.

Call 1-800-562-3022 to get the number of
your transporation broker to see if your ride
is covered.




